Floating Tree

By: Kitty

May 31 2008

Tags: , , ,

Category: photo, Texas

15 Comments

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:31mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/40 sec
Camera:Canon EOS DIGITAL REBEL XTi

Near the creek, this tree barely clings to the groud due to erosion. This tree is about 2 stories above the creek.

Camera: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi
Exposure: 0.025 sec (1/40)
Aperture: f/5
Focal Length: 31 mm
ISO Speed: 400
Flash: Flash did not fire

15 comments on “Floating Tree”

  1. That is a very sharp photo. Nice.

  2. Thanks. This photo was difficult to get. I had two dogs with me (they were trying to jump in the creek and swim), no tripod, and there was a yapping dog in a yard on the other side of the tree. Then the homeowner came out and watched me take pictures.
    Crazy behind the scenes action with this one.

  3. “Pay no attention to the crazy woman with the swimming dogs and camera, nothing to see here move along.”

  4. They did end up jumping into the water for a swim. I would have joined them if I wasn’t wearing jeans.

  5. Since both Blanes asked to see the original color version of this photo, I’ve uploaded it here.

  6. I like it better in the monotone. The lines are all stronger in monotone.

  7. When they asked to see it in color I gave them a snobbish look, “Why would you ever want to see that? It’ll ruin the magic.”

    They wanted to see the color of the bricks because they didn’t realize we had a section of the creek like that.

    Guys are so curious about stuff like bricks.

  8. Oh sheesh, you have this beautiful monotone photo all ghosty and ethereal and they look at it and say, Hey let’s get a look at those bricks?

    Bad guys. Bad.

  9. They also asked, “You took this picture?”

    Which I take as a compliment in my everything is good perspective. Means I’m improving, I think.

  10. Love this photo. Love trees in photos, so call me a sucker.

  11. Also, Max commented four times, so it must have merit. She has played hard to get with me for a long time now.

  12. One day I will tell you an amazing story about trees and violins.

  13. I am hard to get.

    AJ, do you have a photo blog I am unaware of pining for compliments now? I thought you blew it up.

  14. AJ’s fab photoblog is :::here:::.


Leave a Reply

