Tree Lace

By: Kitty

Jun 16 2008

Tags: , , ,

Category: photo, Texas

6 Comments

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:18mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/60 sec
Camera:Canon EOS DIGITAL REBEL XTi

Standing in the middle of the woods, looking straight up, the tree canopy looks like lace against the sky.

Camera: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi
Exposure: 0.017 sec (1/60)
Aperture: f/5
Focal Length: 18 mm
ISO Speed: 400
Flash: Flash did not fire

6 comments on “Tree Lace”

  1. Kitty, it’s beautiful to discover details like this. Your Canon did it justice, too! (I LOVE Canon. After years of using Nikon, I switched in early 2007.)

  2. Thanks, I’m happy with the Canon and ready to get some more lenses.

  3. I have always found these kinds of images interesting. There is something magical about laying on the ground under a canopy of trees and just contemplating the patterns that are created by the braches.

  4. Thanks for your comment, Dan. I almost did a brightness correction on this photo, but it would not have looked like I remembered it. So I kept it as is. Just as I remembered it.


Leave a Reply

