Sizzle

By: Kitty

Jun 26 2008

Tags: , ,

Category: clouds, light, photo, Texas

8 Comments

Aperture:f/4.5
Focal Length:31mm
ISO:200
Shutter:10 sec
Camera:Canon EOS DIGITAL REBEL XTi

I pulled the car over and rested the camera on the open window of the car door for this long exposure. Then I hauled it. Had to make a few adjustments to lighting and color as obnoxious street lamps below cast a pinkish tint. Not sure if I got it right.

Camera: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi
Exposure: 10 sec (10)
Aperture: f/4.5
Focal Length: 31 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0/3 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire

8 comments on “Sizzle”

  1. That is phenomenal. It is not easy to catch lightning.

  2. After taking this photo I went to the grocery store. As I was loading up the trunk, some lightening struck close to me and I let out a scream. A couple of guys were getting out of their truck and heard me. I know they wanted to laugh. I was so embarrassed.

  3. I’ve never seen lightning that close…

  4. The thunder that came along with it was ear splitting.

  5. Too cool for words.

  6. Oh Sensualist has the coolest avatar. Now I have avatar envy.

  7. Thanks, Sensualist.

    LOL, me too, Max.

  8. I like how the cloud splits it. Nice shot.


Leave a Reply

