Ozzhose

By: Kitty

Aug 11 2008

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: concerts, photo

4 Comments

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:200mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/15 sec
Camera:Canon EOS DIGITAL REBEL XTi

Ozzfest was ridiculously hot. Fans welcomed Ozzy’s huge waterhose.

Yes, I did so sneak my DSLR in that place. There was a big sign at the security checkpoint that said, “No cameras with detachable lenses,” but there was no way in hell I was going to walk back to my car to put the camera away. I opened my backpack while looking at him in the eye and talking to distract him. It worked. I even had the zoom lens mounted on it. He saw it but didn’t know he did. This is the first time I’ve brought the Canon to a concert.

Camera: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi
Exposure: 0.067 sec (1/15)
Aperture: f/6.3
Focal Length: 200 mm
ISO Speed: 800
Flash: Flash did not fire

4 comments on “Ozzhose”

  1. Cool Photo. I love Ozzy … his was one of the very first concerts I ever went to “back in the day.” If memory serves, Motley Crue was touring with him at the time. WOW … that really brings back memories. Talk about an 80s flashback!

  2. I forgot to date the photo, but it was actually taken over the weekend. Ozzy is still out there playing and he knows how to energize a crowd.

    This is the first time I’ve seen him live, but I listened to a lot of his stuff growing up. He played a lot of Black Sabbath tunes, Paranoid, Ironman, Crazy Train…

  3. They are the only ones left with long hair, rebelling against the late 90s.

  4. How the hell did you get away with taking that shot?

    Ozzy, Ozzy, Ozzy R U L E S!


Leave a Reply

