Someone to Watch Over Me

By: Kitty

Dec 18 2008

Tags: , , , ,

Category: light, photo

2 Comments

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:44mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/0 sec
Camera:Canon EOS DIGITAL REBEL XTi

I have these amazing miniature birdbath ornaments and I got them for free. Right place, right time. It was a few days before Christmas many years ago and I was asking the store manager about a tree that was on sale for 70% off.

He said there was only the display left and if I bought it I would get all the lights and decorations on the tree free of charge. I got about $500 worth of Christmas tree and decorations for $30. Best deal I ever got on anything.

Camera: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi
Exposure: 1.6 sec (8/5)
Aperture: f/5
Focal Length: 44 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0/3 EV
Flash: Flash did not fire

2 comments on “Someone to Watch Over Me”

  1. I love the way the ornaments and lights are out of focus in the background. And where can I get a deal like that?

  2. Thanks, Eileen.

    Man I know, that was my lucky day. It almost felt like I was stealing something.


Leave a Reply

