Dear Life

By: Kitty

Aug 07 2009

Tags: , , ,

Category: animals, photo, Texas

4 Comments

Aperture:f/4.2
Focal Length:52mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:DMC-TZ1

My dogs chased a rat the other night, all the way up the side of my house. Poor little guy was clinging on for dear life about 16 feet off ground level.

Since it was at night and I needed some serious flash and zoom, I used my point and shoot. I’d never get this close to a rat.

I have no idea where he is now.

Camera: Panasonic DMC-TZ1
Exposure: 0.033 sec (1/30)
Aperture: f/4.2
Focal Length: 52 mm
ISO Speed: 400
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: On

4 comments on “Dear Life”

  1. A) I hope never to be this close to a rat.
    B) I’d use the 300mm lens with my Nikon D50.
    C) You are braver than I.

  2. Oh wow.

    Never saw one this close. Look at those legs and feet…. man.

  3. Those shiny ears kill me because I always thought of them as filthy.

    But yeah, the feet. His posture. He’s scared of me. Maybe even wanted to fight. I wasn’t having any of it. No way, no how.

  4. That’s the way I like to see my rats, seriously afraid of me.


Leave a Reply

