Tainted Monument

By: Kitty

Sep 08 2009

Tags: , , ,

Category: photo, reflection, Texas

8 Comments

Aperture:f/7.1
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/250 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Downtown Dallas. Dealy Plaza is near where President Kennedy got shot. The red building in the background is where Oswald allegedly fired the gun.
Such a calm place for such a violent act to have happened.
Nobody seems to care about who Dealy was, they only want to know where exactly it was that Kennedy was shot (there is an X mark on the road that shows that spot).

Camera: Canon EOS 5D Mark II
Exposure: 0.004 sec (1/250)
Aperture: f/7.1
Focal Length: 50 mm
ISO Speed: 100
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: Off, Did not fire

8 comments on “Tainted Monument”

  1. Next time I come to Dallas, we have to go here.

    That is a beautiful shot.

  2. Thanks, Michele. I’d love to see you again and would be happy to take you out to this area.

    Can you believe I have been here 22 years and this is the first time I’ve gone there?

  3. Really? I guess I can see that, there are tons of places in NYC I’ve never been to when I lived there.

  4. What’s odd is I’ve been just one street over several times. I never knew where it was.
    I’ve got more pics to put up of the area.

  5. Cool. I look forward to seeing them.

  6. Beautiful shot….. looks nice and peaceful even though it’s in the middle of the city. Now I’ll have to go and google ‘Dealy’ though.

  7. Google “Dealey” instead of “Dealy.” I misspelled it in the post.

  8. Nice photo!!! I feel like I’ve just flipped through architectual digest at Charlie’s office!


Leave a Reply

