Sandbar

By: Kitty

Aug 03 2010

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: photo

2 Comments

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:135mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/200 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Caminada Bay, Louisiana, in the midst of the largest oil spill in history, I was only allowed to photograph in clean areas.
This spot is usually full of birds, but not at this time, I saw very few small ones and a couple of pelicans huddled up on poles as if they were sick.
After taking these photos, I noticed someone from the sheriff’s department had been watching me from an unmarked car the entire time.

Camera Canon EOS 5D Mark II
Exposure 0.005 sec (1/200)
Aperture f/6.3
Focal Length 135 mm
ISO Speed 100
Flash Off, Did not fire

2 comments on “Sandbar”

  1. Appreciate the photo and the sharing of your experience and observations. Now isn’t it strange how so many want to HIDE the truth of this situation? I find it scary that someone watched you taking photos. Gives me the shivers.
    Like the photo very much all by itself–composition and subject. Thank you.

  2. It was really creepy. I hadn’t noticed him drive up, so when I got to the car is when I saw him. When I looked back through the photos I took there, that guy was in the background of about 10% of them.
    Double creepy!


Leave a Reply

