Middle Age

By: Kitty

Aug 09 2010

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: photo

8 Comments

Aperture:f/2.2
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/200 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Saw this stack of used Barbies in a resale shop in Tokyo.

Camera Canon EOS 5D Mark II
Exposure 0.005 sec (1/200)
Aperture f/2.2
Focal Length 50 mm
ISO Speed 200
Flash Off, Did not fire

8 comments on “Middle Age”

  1. I love this shot… all the way to Japan to find the Barbie graveyard.

  2. No Asian Barbies in that stack, either.

  3. {{{The Barbie Graveyard}}} I love that.

  4. mate, just a quick note on the website. have you thought about gzip compression or similar to help speed up your site? only takes a couple seconds to load, but would be kl to have it realy smooooooth? look into it maybe?

    great photos tho 🙂

    http://www.imoose.co.uk/blog/

  5. …what James is offering is only available on self-hosted WordPress.org sites. We can’t use plug-ins on the free WordPress.com sites. But everything loads fine for me, and I’m a middle of the road surfer.

    The only way to make things faster for us free.WP.com users would be to decrease the size of the photo when you’re in PhotoShop, or something on that end. But, really, some people I blog with throw up photos of 1M or more and those files take barely seconds to load. Unless someone’s on dial up there shouldn’t be much of a wait for a 100k – 400k jpeg.

    My main photos average 100k, the wee ones are 40k, and the sidebar stuff is around 20k. I try to keep everything at 80dpi, but the shots of my kid are generally around 60dpi. So taking the dpi down from the original 300dpi (magazine quality) to 70-80dpi (Internet quality) might take out some of the size.

    • Thank you Gabriel, that is exactly the information I need. Most of my images here are resized to 1000 pixels wide. That takes most of my files down to about 350k.
      I haven’t tried lowering the dpi, I’ll see how that looks next time I work on a photo. Thanks for coming back and commenting.


Leave a Reply

