Reach

By: Kitty

Feb 05 2011

Tags: , ,

Category: night, photo, photography, Texas

6 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:35mm
ISO:2000
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Camera Canon EOS 5D Mark II
Exposure 0.033 sec (1/30)
Aperture f/2.8
Focal Length 35 mm
ISO Speed 2000
Exposure Bias -1/3 EV
Flash Off, Did not fire

6 comments on “Reach”

  1. Oh wow! I would blow that up on canvas and hang it on a wall. That’s stunning. One of my all time favourite photos.

  2. Crazy… I was looking through my archives tonight (five years of digital photos), and I realized I don’t take photos outside during winter. So far, this year, I’ve shot outside a few times, but only to test the new camera. And even then it’s only basic architectural stuff. Maybe it’s the cold… or maybe it’s a hold over from when I was shooting with film, because the batteries do die quick in the cold. I’ve even been out a few times and had the film freeze in the camera.

    I like the foot prints… I have to be more aware of the shadows and light on the snow.

    Great eye, Kitty.

  3. When you see something too much you lose sight of its beauty. I see so many beautiful sunsets here I take them for granted and never photograph that. I’m always looking for something unusual.

  4. […] photographer friend of mine recently published a shot of a tree’s shadows over top of snow… and it hit me, I don’t take photos in the winter. I don’t […]


Leave a Reply

